Wishing you were Sean Connery..

I wrote about getting to know the-teenager-who-wishes-to-be known-as-Tyrone on another blog here.. But thinking about it today it fits much more into this blog.. because this is about what I’m learning and how I’m progressing. I like the thought of moving forward with this situation, both through reading and asking other people about how they cope in similar situations.
(This brings to mind the approach of A Femme d’un Certain Age of asking other women about what they do).
Can you for instance insist on respect? My friend Anne says she won’t allow her son to put her down. “But at the same time you have to avoid competing with them,” she says.

~ by authentic on February 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Wishing you were Sean Connery..”

  1. Gosh, Thank you very much for including me on your blogroll. The minute I figure out how to construct one for my blog, up you’ll go. What a great title you have and your blog is charming.

    Let’s stay in touch.

    Best regards,
    Tish

    • Thanks Tish, I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog.. and think the asking other women what they think on something makes it really fresh.. would explain how you do the blogroll but like many things I find a way through but can’t always explain how I got there… Thanks for your kind words about the blog..
      Best wishes,
      Julie

Leave a comment